Department of Political Science

428 Old Main
1 University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Office Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Phone: (479) 575-3356
Fax: (479) 575-6432

Admin Supervisor
Kathy Rice

Admin Specialist
Marisa Grippo


Arkansas Poll

Update: Results from the 2014 Arkansas Poll have been released.

News Release
Survey Questions
Summary Report

Arkansas Poll Track Record









Janine A. Parry, Political Science Professor



Blair Center

The mission of the Arkansas Poll is to supply timely, accurate, and impartial public opinion information on matters of policy and politics to public officials, researchers, students, and the public. While scientific polls present only one measurement of the public’s preferences and the public’s preferences present only one factor in making sound policy choices, public opinion research advances the public’s voice in policy formation and enables citizens to evaluate government performance more frequently than periodic elections. In these ways, the Arkansas Poll serves the legacy of Professor Diane D. Blair, in whose honor it is endowed through the Blair Center of Southern Politics and Society in the UA Department of Political Science. Professor Blair dedicated her life to improving the conversation between the governed and the governing. The Arkansas Poll facilitates this essential connection.

The Arkansas Poll is a proud member of the National Network of State Polls. To search the NNSP data archives (including The Arkansas Poll) by subject, state, or year, click here.

Do you want to be on an email update list? We will notify you of poll events and reports.
Click here to add your email address to our list.

Past Arkansas Poll Results

ArkPoll Home201320122011201020092008200720062005200420032002200120001999ArkPoll track recordPublicationsOutreach

Stay Connected...

facebook Twitter Flickr RSS Feed YouTube

525 Old Main
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701