Department of Political Science

428 Old Main
1 University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Office Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Phone: (479) 575-3356
Fax: (479) 575-6432

Admin Supervisor
Kathy Rice

Admin Specialist
Marisa Grippo


Dr. Margaret Reid

Dr. Margaret Reid

Dr. Margaret Reid

Chair of Political Science Department

Office: 428 Old Main
Phone: 479-575-5352

Margaret F. Reid (Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 1986) is the chair of the political science department. Her research focuses on gendered workplaces, complexities involving the implementation of multi-actor policy partnerships, and sustainable community development (domestic and international). Her current projects center on strategic management issues involving nonprofit organizations and on cross-sectoral board of directors interlocks. 

Reid is the creator and director of See Change (a 5-6 month nonprofit certificate for senior nonprofit managers) She is also engaged in various community development and nonprofit training projects. Reid is a member of the University of Arkansas's Women's Giving Circle.

She co-authored book with colleagues Kerr and Miller on Glass Walls and Glass Ceilings: Women’s Representation in State and Municipal Bureaucracies. She has been author or co-author in research that has been published in among others Sex Roles, Journal of Women, Politics & Policy, Administration & Society, Public Administration Review, American Review of Public Administration, Review of Public Personnel Administration, Urban Affairs Review, State and Local Government Review, Journal of Management Information Systems, Information and Management, Journal of Asian and African Studies, International Journal of Tourism Research and in numerous edited works.

Curriculum Vitae

Stay Connected...

facebook Twitter Flickr RSS Feed YouTube

525 Old Main
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701